This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.3 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
7.6
Property location
9.6
Facilities
7.6
Staff
8.7
Value
8.2
Reviews
    Simone
    it
    7.9
    17 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tacora
    jp
    6.7
    2 January 2018
    Very close to the dome so convenient for sightseeing.
    Bathroom needs a little work for improvement.
    Good location and nice staff
    gb
    2.5
    24 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Natalie
    au
    8.3
    20 December 2017
    Tiny single bed. Very basic, but clean rooms. Tiny shower over bath. Such a tiny bath almost seems pointless & makes climbing into shower with a bad knee rather difficult. A stand alone shower would have been much better, even if that means having no bath at all.
    Lovely staff, magnificent location opposite Duomo, central to everything, with fantastic views of all of florence. This city is beautiful, I needed more time to see everything. I will definitely be back and look forward to staying at Hotel Villani again, it's location & views far outweigh the tiny basic style rooms. Fantastic value for money!
    Людмила Литвинова
    ru
    5.8
    7 December 2017
    A good price-quality option. Breakfast is nice.
    The room was VERY cold during December, +17 C, it's not ok at all. The radiator was not enough. Thanks to two blankets I could survive. The room itself was very dusty, shabby and old.
    The location is great. The stuff is very nice and welcoming. Breakfast is ok and various, I recommend it.
    Student
    nl
    7.5
    7 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    jacob
    il
    10
    3 December 2017
    enjoyed evry time
    all good
    evrythig was very good
    it
    10
    26 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Shani
    il
    9.2
    22 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sizwe
    za
    9.6
    15 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    7.5
    5 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Haiwei
    it
    4.6
    31 October 2017
    It's not worth the money!
    The room had bad smell, the bathroom is rundown
    Location
    de
    5.0
    26 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    andrew
    gb
    9.6
    25 October 2017
    No mirror in the bedroom
    The location was absolutely perfect, close to everything you would want to see. The rooms were a bit dated but always clean, the roof terrace was amazing with spectacular views of the city and you could eat your breakfast there, great way to start the day. The hotel only occupies the 4th floor but there is a lift. The breakfast was perfectly adequate. Over all was very pleased and felt it was good value for the money
    gb
    7.5
    24 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mary
    ie
    8.8
    21 October 2017
    Would stay here again if in Florence
    The mattress wasn’t very comfortable
    The view from the rooftop
    gp
    7.5
    19 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Margaret
    au
    7.1
    18 October 2017
    A good little hotel in a great location handy to all the tourist spots. Room was adequate and clean.
    A good little hotel a short walk from the railway station. Rooms were a bit ordinary and could do with a renovation. You need to take the lift to the 2nd floor to reception. The view was straight out to Duomo so getting around Florence from here was easy. Room had a double and 2 singles so was good for the kids.
    gb
    8.3
    14 October 2017
    Very good no complaints
    Nothing really not to like was exactly what to expect from a three star hotel Lifts were a bit hit and miss but not the end of the world
    Location was perfect 5 mins from la rambles 5 mins from sea 2 mins from Barcelona cathedral Next to town hall square
    Ruby Weng
    cn
    10
    10 October 2017
    Great Location!Amazing view of Duomo! Nice Staff!
    Location is great! With amazing view of Duomo!Very friendly and helpful Staff. And there's a very delicious ice cream store downstairs!!! Room is super clean and quiet. I was alone traveling around Italy so a bit sensitive and this hotel let me feel like home. Thanks again for all the helps. I like Florence and I like this hotel, will stay again for my next visit for sure. Grazie!!! Hope to see you soon :)
Loading reviews
Close